Maybe We Should Qualify ‘New’ Next Time…

Joystiq posted a news item today reporting that new IPs are up 106% over the last two years. Fantastic? Maybe.

…but I’d like to see a study of how many of these wonderful new IPs are 3rd-person shooters starring a bald space marine and featuring a janky cover system.

Somewhere in the neighborhood of 1 billion percent, I'd venture.

About djsharpecheddar

Have you seen a little girl?
This entry was posted in Gripes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybe We Should Qualify ‘New’ Next Time…

  1. Truly. My life in the me too cult.

  2. Zeus says:

    Hey! I’m the dude who made that bald-headed space marine image. It’s really gotten around, I guess. 😀

Leave a Reply

