NEWS FLASH: The guy behind that new Devil May Cry game is a monstrous twat

In response to the thunderously negative feedback for his redesign of Dante in “DmC”, Ninja Theory creative director Tameem Antoniades tried to explain him-fucking-self.

“The essence of Devil May Cry is all about ‘cool’. It’s about Dante being cool and making you feel cool when you’re playing it, and so the combat and the style system and everything is integral to that. But, you know, what was cool 12 years ago — I think that was when the first game came out.”

I feel like that’s something you should know for sure, buddy. Oh and you’re wrong, but whatever, keep going.

“Personally, I don’t [think Bayonetta looks cool]. I love the game. I think it’s awesome. It’s taken everything — it’s just gone to a total extreme. But in terms of, ‘Do I think it’s cool?’ No, not at all. I think it’s caricatured and over-the-top and very ‘Japanesey,’ and for that absurd style it does that really well, but that’s not what I want.”

Well, I’m certainly not going to defend Bayonetta, and I agree with what he’s saying on a basic level. That said, in that last part he basically outs himself for making this game for himself. “That’s not WHAT I WANT” he says. How about what the fans of this established 10 year old franchise want, asshole? That ever cross your mind? You’re not some fucking Kojima-esque auteur making art games that explore your relationship with your fans and the monster media franchise you created…you’re a HIRED GUN making an ENTRY in SOMEONE ELSE’S mythology.

But all of what I say or what he says or what anyone says is completely irrelevant when you see a picture of him.

Familiar?

Oh, so all that was bullshit and you just feel like hijacking a whole franchise to put yourself into it. Well that’s wonderful. Mr. Antoniades, please, please go fuck yourself.

About djsharpecheddar

Have you seen a little girl?
This entry was posted in Stupid News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NEWS FLASH: The guy behind that new Devil May Cry game is a monstrous twat

  1. E says:

    This is the greatest blog ever! Fuck it! I’m sticking to RETRO! Modern games do suck! Since my 360 RRODied 17 months ago, the only game I miss is Pac-Man C.E.! Everything else can EAT A DICK!! Long live emulation!

  2. your government hides the alphabet in math!!! says:

    Well said. I agree on every level. Im going to look up the people in the credits of that game and kill them all brutally. Then i will sell there heads on ebay and become rich!

  3. Charles says:

    Probably going to be hated…

    I kind of like Dante’s new look. No open-chested trench coat. I wasn’t really into that. I do miss the white hair, though. Maybe he will evolve towards his more heralded look via the games story and progression. I’m sure the game will play as smooth and wonderful as ever, though. All aesthetic.

    I suppose it’s equivalent to shaving off Mario’s mustache and giving him a fedora.

    By the looks of the trailer he’s been tortured, maimed and starved of pizza. Which makes the look understandable, for me.

Leave a Reply

