Time to Start Posting More

Pic Unrelated

So, as you may have noticed, I don’t post here enough! I think it’s time to change that.

Besides my silly perfectionism and constantly struggling with the interface (and/or not taking the time to learn how to use it correctly) the main thing that holds me up from writing here is that I always feel like I need to tackle some grand topic and make some big long thing. As much as I want to get my opinions out there and write something that I can be proud of (like my Top 50) I mostly dread these projects, as I don’t think I’m a good enough technical writer to do my thoughts justice, and it feels like a lot of work most times.

Screwing around on Twitter a bit has opened my eyes to the joys of brevity (and frequency) in writing, so I think I’m going to start doing updates…close to daily about what’s going on with me and video games. God knows I think about them enough; I should be able to rustle up enough content for at least a little bit of commentary per diem.

And I won’t be abandoning the longer stuff, either, like the Top 50 or some of my other rants against whatever. I’m hoping that doing smaller posts more often will keep me motivated and naturally lead me to keep up with those things, too.

So, yeah! Look forward to tomorrow, I guess.

P.S.: Here’s my gaming outlook at the moment

Playing: Ace Attorney Investigations: Miles Edgeworth, Just Cause 2, Alan Wake, Samurai Warriors 3
Just Finished: Aliens: Infestation, Batman: Arkham City
Looking Forward to: Saints Row: The Third, Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3, Super Mario 3D Land

 

About djsharpecheddar

Have you seen a little girl?
This entry was posted in Personal, Site News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time to Start Posting More

  1. Ji-L87 says:

    Looking forward to more posts, then~
    Oh and +1 for Just Cause 2. I know achievements (or trophies) etc are next to worthless but I only have 2 left to go, which will be dealt with in a single blow once I finish the game on the hardest difficulty…I think. This game really awakes the perfectionist in me…

    • I have been very enthusiastic about starting Just Cause 2, but just after I wrote this post last night, I started getting a bit frustrated with it.

      I feel like I can’t do much of anything (explore/collect/destroy) without getting swamped by the police and harrassed/killed. I’m on the easiest mode (my friend’s recommendation) but I still feel like I have too little health and it’s really hard to figure out who’s shooting you from where. Most the time I don’t even bother killing the guys because THEN a helicopter comes and THEN I *steal* the helicopter and I’m like “yeah helicopter!” but THEN they IMMEDIATELY send another one and shoot me down before I can even have any fun with it…

      I’m guessing that I just need to do more of the actual missions before goofing around/clearing out towns so I’m more powered up.

      Is that how it works? Thoughts?

      P.S.: The hardest difficulty?!?! Shit, I bet that’s tough.

  2. Garrett says:

    You know that the second Ace Investigations didn’t come to the US right? Capcom claimed it would cost too much money to localize. Sad. I haven’t finished the first one (about 3/4 of way through I think) but I read that it continues where the first one finishes, with some dude getting murdered right at the beginning of the second one. I hope more come Ace titles come in the future, uncertain as of now. :/
    I for one love your blog btw. Get good laughs every now and then and agree with you. 😛

    • Yeah, I saw that. Really bad news. It’s kind of tainting my enjoyment of the first game because I know I’ll never really finish the story. Shelly De Killer comes back in the second one, too! Alas. It seems like Ace Attorney vs. Professor Layton is probably going to get localized though, so at least there’s that.

Leave a Reply

