More Christmas Cheer From Nintendo

Game of the Year, all Years

You may not know it, but Rhythm Heaven for DS is, like, the best game ever. I realize that writing such hyperbole is irresponsible and requires lengthy justification, but I’m not going to give you any. There is almost no point in writing about this game at all. Either you’ve played it and smiled your ass off while tapping to sick beats, or you haven’t. Check out some vids (that will probably make no sense to you).

(Thanks to YouTuber SonicPinhead for uploading these and being awesome at the game.)

So the news today is that the Wii sequel to this epic masterpiece of gaming, Rhythm Heaven Fever, has got a release date in the US (Feb 13) and is being sold at a budget price ($30)! I was planning on happily paying $50 for it, so to say this is a pleasant surprise is an understatement.

And here’s where you come in. BUY THIS GAME. I know you all have Wiis out there. I know you’re not playing them. It’s only thirty bucks. Imagine how much you would have spent on your Wii if it had any good games over the last couple of years. You owe it to yourself to get this one.

Just look at this: It’s a wrestler conducting a post-match interview. You have to press the button in time to make him answer the questions and flex for the cameras.

Hahaha, ahhhh. If you don’t find that amusing, I don’t want to know you. And, sidenote: if you’re a Japanophobe, that’s obviously not from the American version. It’s Nintendo, so the localization will be impeccable.

Seriously, buy this game in February.

About djsharpecheddar

Have you seen a little girl?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Christmas Cheer From Nintendo

  1. Edel says:

    As anybody read what Zelda series producer ( Eiji Aonuma) said about future Zelda game?

    “I honestly think we cannot go back to button controls now, so I think that these controls will be used in future Zelda titles, too.”

    Since we’re talking about Nintendo I thought I’d mention this piece of VERY bad news. Modern games suck indeed. I love you Nintendo but if motion controls are where it’s at with you guys count me out! That dam Wii wand… It’s like being force-fed the Power Glove!

    • I must say, these comments gave me pause as well, even though I don’t have all that much of a problem with the motion controls in Skyward Sword. I’m not all the way through it yet, though, so not ready to pass judgment.

      • Edel says:

        My experience was at my friends house playing Twilight Princes on the Wii. I just couldn’t get into it. Maybe I’m just too old-school or just getting old… There are a lot of games on the Wii that I really want to play but I never bought one because of the motion controls. I wonder how the majority of gamers feel about motion controls… There’s another fad that’s been driving me crazy: 3d TV! Between motion controls and 3D TV… I’m going Nucking Futs!!!! Then again maybe I’m just getting old…

  2. Thankfully, Rhythm Heaven Fever uses no motion controls, to my knowledge.

  3. Vampire-Jekyll says:

    Have you ever played Elite Beat Agents? Now I love both EBA and Rhythm Heaven, both are great games. I just find it a little depressing that we are getting a Rhythym Heaven sequel as opposed to an EBA sequel.

    • Oh yes, I’m a big fan. AGENTS ARE GO. While it is upsetting that we never got the sequel to that one in America, I think we should be thankful for whatever we DO get these days.

      …goddamn Hotel Dusk sequel…Edgeworth 2…

      Trust me, if they announced a localization of Ouendan 2, I would hit the ceiling.

  4. Wow, that was annoying… In a kind of “Asiany”/eccentric, odd way. 😀 But, I’m sure the game is worth playing.

Leave a Reply

